Flights to UK and Three Other Countries Suspended

Turkish authorities have suspended flights from the UK, Denmark, the Netherlands and South Africa due to concerns over a new fast-moving strain of COVID-19. The Health Minister wrote on Twitter it has been reported that the rate of transmission has increased in the UK with the mutation of the coronavirus. Under the directives of the President in coordination with our Transport and Infrastructure Ministry, there has been a temporary suspension of flights from the UK, Denmark, the Netherlands, and South Africa to Turkey. Turkey had already begun testing passengers arriving from the U.K. on 20 December 2020 for the new variant of COVID-19. All passengers’ contact details were collected, and they have been required to self-isolate. Histoire complète

About the author

Add comment

Leave a Comment

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.