Travel Decisions Issued

Kuwait’s Council of Ministers has issued five travel decisions following recommendations from the Ministerial Committee for Coronavirus Emergencies. The first Decision revokes Kuwait Decision No. 784/2020 and Kuwait Decision No. 883/2020 on the controls for organising citizens travelling abroad The second Decision contains a Circular requiring citizens looking to travel abroad to get a travel health insurance, provided it covers the costs of treatment abroad in the event of exposure to infections or accidents. The third Decision implements Kuwait Circular No. 87/2020 which was issued by the country’s Civil Aviation Authority. It allows Kuwaiti citizens to travel abroad except to high risk countries. The countries which are considered high risk are India, Iran, China, Brazil, Colombia, Armenia, Bangladesh, Philippines, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, Macedonia Northern, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, Dominican Republic, Kosovo) until further notice. Those who visit or are returning from these countries will have isolate at home for 14 days. The fourth Decision states any Kuwaiti citizen coming to the country from anywhere must present a PCR test certificate. The test has to be conducted 72 hours before they arrive and these individuals will have to isolate at home for 14 days. The fifth Decision bans anyone from the countries specified in the third Decision from entering Kuwait either on direct flights or transfer flights unless they have been outside the prohibited countries for at least 14 days,. They will have to present a PCR test certificate which has been obtained within 72 hours and they will have to isolate at home for 14 days. Histoire complète

About the author

Add comment

Leave a Comment

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.