Dubai: Coronavirus Changes Announced

The Dubai authorities have announced Coronavirus changes for travellers from certain countries. UAE residents returning from Algeria, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kirgizstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives Islands, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, the UK and the US, specifically New York, Washington DC, Boston, Chicago and Seattle have to present a valid negative PCR test or take it as soon as they arrive in the Emirate. Travellers coming from these destinations have to present a valid negative PCR test but do not have take another test when they arrive. Visitors from the UK and Germany can present a valid negative PCR test or take it on arrival in the Emirate. Individuals who are transiting in Dubai do not need to provide a PCR test in Dubai unless it is required by the final destination. However, residents and tourists coming from Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, specifically California, Florida, Texas, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe have to take two PCR tests. The first test must be done before a passenger leaves the country and when they arrive in Dubai. Travellers in transit have to have a valid negative PCR test and meet all of the requirements for their final destination. PCR tests are valid for 96 hours and each passenger must present a printed version in Arabic or English. Full story

About the author

Add comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.