Lockdown Order Issued

HRH King Salman Bin Abdulaziz approved a number of provisions designed to protect the health and safety of the nationals and residents. Under these provisions residents of all 13 provinces are not allowed to move from one province to another.

In addition, entering and exiting Riyadh, Mecca, and Medina is prohibited as per the limit to be provided by the competent authority.

The lockdown begins at 3 pm on 26 March 2020. However, it does not include groups that were originally exempt from the lockdown, although it should be noted that  exemptions will be more limited and will follow procedures and rules which will be set by the competent authority.

Full story

About the author

Add comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.